Your prod­uct. Your sus­tain­abil­i­ty vision.
Our start­up competition.

Your prod­uct. Your sus­tain­abil­i­ty vision.
Our start­up competition.

Be part of it. Be NEXT>IN SUSTAINABILITY.
Your inno­va­tion at SXSW 2021.

NEXT>IN SUSTAINABILITY
Germany´s most inno­v­a­tive star­tups | SXSW 2021 in …

00
days
00
hours
00
min­utes
00
sec­onds

NEXT>IN SUSTAINABILITY
Germany´s most inno­v­a­tive star­tups | SXSW 2021 in …

00
days
00
hours
00
min­utes
00
sec­onds

The idea. It’s always eas­i­er to make a dif­fer­ence togeth­er. That’s why omnichan­nel retail­er QVC has launched NEXT>IN SUSTAINABILITY with the Fed­er­al Min­istry for Eco­nom­ic Coop­er­a­tion and Devel­op­ment as its patron. The start­up com­pe­ti­tion hon­ors founders whose prod­ucts add more sus­tain­abil­i­ty to our every­day lives. We’re look­ing for prod­ucts in the cat­e­gories of:

The prize.

The three win­ners in the cat­e­gories of Fash­ion, Food & Beau­ty can look for­ward to ben­e­fit­ing from QVC’s accu­mu­lat­ed exper­tise in prod­uct devel­op­ment, mar­ket­ing and sales. In addi­tion to tak­ing part in var­i­ous coach­ing pro­grams, the founders will have their prod­ucts mar­ket­ed via QVC’s high-reach sales chan­nels. That means they could soon find their way into the wardrobes, kitchens and bath­rooms of some 1.7 mil­lion cus­tomers in Ger­many and Aus­tria. The pack­age also includes being part of a men­tor­ing program.

The cat­e­go­ry Inno­va­tion has an addi­tion­al oppor­tu­ni­ty to offer: The cat­e­go­ry Inno­va­tion has an addi­tion­al oppor­tu­ni­ty to offer: The 5 most inno­v­a­tive star­tups will par­tic­i­pate in the NEXT>IN SUSTAINABILITY event dur­ing the South by South­west Fes­ti­val (SXSW Dig­i­tal 2021) in mid-March, where the final­ists can present them­selves in front of an inter­na­tion­al jury and one start­up will gain a tick­et for SXSW 2022.

The Win­ners

Fash­ion

Food

Beau­ty

Inno­va­tion

Greet­ing from the Fed­er­al Min­is­ter Dr. Gerd Müller

The Fed­er­al Min­istry for Eco­nom­ic Coop­er­a­tion and Devel­op­ment (BMZ) wel­comes the competition’s focus on sus­tain­able star­tups in fash­ion, food and beau­ty seg­ments and in par­tic­u­lar the pur­suit of a clear sus­tain­abil­i­ty strat­e­gy and pro­duc­tion accord­ing to high social and eco­log­i­cal stan­dards as a selec­tion cri­te­ri­on. Sus­tain­abil­i­ty along the entire sup­ply chain is an impor­tant con­cern of the BMZ, which it pro­motes, for exam­ple, in the tex­tiles sec­tor with the Tex­tiles Alliance or the Green Button.

FINALISTS

Mad­ness! More than 100 star­tups have applied and we are com­plete­ly over­whelmed by the wealth of great ideas and we are very sure that these star­tups will make our world a bet­ter place. The top 20 from all four cat­e­gories has been selected:

Join us for the QVC NEXT>IN SUSTAINABILITY start­up pitch finale dur­ing SXSW. The pub­lic debate on sus­tain­able con­sump­tion is here to stay and inter­est in a sus­tain­able lifestyle is grow­ing. Inno­va­tion is essen­tial to over­com­ing the chal­lenges asso­ci­at­ed with pro­tect­ing the cli­mate – and star­tups play an impor­tant part. The cat­e­go­ry ‘Inno­va­tion‘ takes their role as cat­a­lysts into account and pro­vides founders with an inter­na­tion­al plat­form enabling them to show­case ideas for a sus­tain­able future.

Orga­niz­er

QVC is a lead­ing dig­i­tal retail com­pa­ny in Ger­many. Every day, mil­lions of shop­pers are engaged in a jour­ney of dis­cov­ery through an ever-chang­ing col­lec­tion of famil­iar brands and fresh new prod­ucts, from home and fash­ion to beau­ty, elec­tron­ics and jew­el­ry. Along the way, QVC con­nects with shop­pers via live dia­log, engag­ing sto­ries, inter­est­ing per­son­al­i­ties, and award-win­ning cus­tomer ser­vice. As part of the Qurate Retail Group – around 3,000 peo­ple at four sites – deliv­er a unique shop­ping expe­ri­ence to some 1.7 mil­lion cus­tomers in Ger­many and Aus­tria across three TV chan­nels, a web shop, shop­ping apps and social media plat­forms. NEXT>IN SUSTAINABILITY was con­ceived by QVC to pro­mote new sus­tain­able prod­uct concepts.

Umbrel­la Initiative

QVC has been work­ing with star­tups for decades. In fact, you could say they’re part of QVC‘s DNA because it also began life as a start­up in the US dur­ing the 1980s, and then ten years lat­er in Ger­many. Since then QVC has been com­mit­ted to giv­ing vis­i­bil­i­ty to extra­or­di­nary prod­ucts. In 2017 it found­ed the QVC NEXT ini­tia­tive to sup­port star­tups on their jour­ney to com­mer­cial suc­cess pri­mar­i­ly by help­ing them to mar­ket and sell their prod­ucts. QVC has already forged suc­cess­ful part­ner­ships with star­tups such as Dankebitte, Food­ist and Pau­dar. Now the search for inno­v­a­tive ideas and the sto­ries behind them con­tin­ues. As part of QVC NEXT, NEXT>IN SUSTAINABILITY is putting the focus on sus­tain­able prod­ucts for the first time.

Any ques­tions?

All answers can be found in our FAQ’s

Dein Pro­dukt. Dei­ne Nach­hal­tig­keits­vi­si­on.
Unser Start­up-Wett­be­werb.

Dein Pro­dukt. Dei­ne Nach­hal­tig­keits­vi­si­on.
Unser Start­up-Wett­be­werb.

Sei dabei. Sei NEXT>IN SUSTAINABILITY.
Eure Inno­va­ti­on auf der SXSW 2021.

NEXT>IN SUSTAINABILITY
Germany´s most inno­va­ti­ve star­tups | SXSW 2021 in …

00
Tage
00
Stun­den
00
Minu­ten
00
Sekun­den

NEXT>IN SUSTAINABILITY
Germany´s most inno­va­ti­ve star­tups | SXSW 2021 in …

00
Tage
00
Stun­den
00
Minu­ten
00
Sekun­den

Die Idee. Gemein­sam lässt sich leich­ter etwas bewe­gen. Daher hat das digi­ta­le Han­dels­un­ter­neh­men QVC NEXT>IN SUSTAINABILITY gestar­tet. Der Start­up-Wett­be­werb zeich­net Gründer*innen aus, die mit ihren Pro­duk­ten mehr Nach­hal­tig­keit in unse­ren All­tag brin­gen. Gesucht wer­den Pro­duk­te in den fol­gen­den Kategorien:

Der Preis.

In den drei Kate­go­rien „Fashion“, „Food“ und „Beau­ty“ wird es jeweils eine/n Gewinner*innen geben, wel­che die geball­te Exper­ti­se von QVC in den Berei­chen Pro­dukt­ent­wick­lung, Mar­ke­ting und Ver­trieb erwar­tet. Neben ver­schie­de­nen Coa­ching-Ange­bo­ten für die Gründer*innen wer­den die Pro­duk­te in die reich­wei­ten­star­ken Absatz­ka­nä­le von QVC auf­ge­nom­men – und bekom­men somit die Chan­ce, Ein­zug in die Klei­der­schrän­ke, Küchen und Bade­zim­mer von 1,7 Mil­lio­nen Kund*innen in Deutsch­land und Öster­reich zu hal­ten. Mit im Paket ist außer­dem die Auf­nah­me in ein Mentoring-Programm.

In der Kate­go­rie „Inno­va­ti­on“ war­tet auf fünf Star­tups eine ganz beson­de­re Chan­ce. QVC ver­an­stal­tet im Rah­men des South by Sou­thwest Fes­ti­vals (SXSW) 2021 einen „NEXT>IN SUSTAINABILITY“-Pitch, bei dem sich die Finalist*innen vor einer inter­na­tio­na­len Jury prä­sen­tie­ren dür­fen und sich ein Start­up ein Ticket für die SXSW 2022 sichern kann.

Die Gewinner*innen

Fashion

Food

Beau­ty

Inno­va­ti­on

Gruß­wort des Bun­des­mi­nis­ters Dr. Gerd Müller

Das Bun­des­mi­nis­te­ri­um für wirt­schaft­li­che Zusam­men­ar­beit und Ent­wick­lung (BMZ) begrüßt die Aus­rich­tung des Wett­be­werbs auf nach­hal­ti­ge Star­tups in den Kate­go­rien Fashion, Food und Beau­ty und ins­be­son­de­re die Ver­fol­gung einer kla­ren Nach­hal­tig­keits­stra­te­gie und die Pro­duk­ti­on nach hohen sozia­len und öko­lo­gi­schen Stan­dards als Aus­wahl­kri­te­ri­um. Nach­hal­tig­keit ent­lang der gesam­ten Lie­fer­ket­te ist ein wich­ti­ges Anlie­gen des BMZ, das es bei­spiels­wei­se im Bereich Tex­ti­li­en mit dem Tex­til­bünd­nis oder dem Grü­nen Knopf voranbringt.

Die Fina­lis­ten

Wahn­sinn! Mehr als 100 Star­tups haben sich bewor­ben und wir sind ganz über­wäl­tigt von der Fül­le der groß­ar­ti­gen Ideen und wir sind uns ganz sicher, dass die­se Star­tups unse­re Welt bes­ser machen. Die Top 20 aus allen vier Kate­go­rien steht fest:

Sei Teil des QVC NEXT>IN SUSTAINABILITY Start­up-Pitch-Fina­le wäh­rend der SXSW. Das The­ma nach­hal­ti­ger Kon­sum ist aus der öffent­li­chen Dis­kus­si­on nicht mehr weg­zu­den­ken. Inno­va­ti­on ist dabei uner­läss­lich, um die Her­aus­for­de­run­gen von Kli­ma- und Umwelt­schutz zu meis­tern – und hier spie­len Star­tups eine ent­schei­den­de Rol­le. Die Kate­go­rie „Inno­va­ti­on“ soll die­se Rol­le wür­di­gen und den Star­tups auf der SXSW die inter­na­tio­na­le Platt­form bie­ten, die ihnen als Trei­ber in einer nach­hal­ti­gen Zukunft zusteht.

Ver­an­stal­ter

QVC ist ein in Deutsch­land füh­ren­des digi­ta­les Han­dels­un­ter­neh­men in den Berei­chen Home und Fashion, Beau­ty, Elek­tro­nik und Schmuck. Mil­lio­nen Shop­ping­be­geis­ter­te tref­fen bei QVC jeden Tag auf inter­es­san­te Per­sön­lich­kei­ten, begeis­tern­de Geschich­ten und einen aus­ge­zeich­ne­ten Kun­den­ser­vice. Als Teil der Qura­te Retail Group schaf­fen rund 3.000 Mit­ar­bei­ter an vier Stand­or­ten ein ein­zig­ar­ti­ges Shop­ping-Erleb­nis, das von drei TV-Kanä­len über einen Online­shop und Shop­ping Apps bis hin zu Social-Media-Platt­for­men reicht. Damit erreicht das Unter­neh­men rund 1,7 Mil­lio­nen Kun­den in Deutsch­land und Öster­reich. Mit NEXT>IN SUSTAINABILITY will QVC neue Ideen für nach­hal­ti­ge Kon­sum­gü­ter fördern.

Dachinitia­ti­ve

Die Zusam­men­ar­beit mit Star­tups ist nicht neu – sie gehört bei QVC mit zur DNA: QVC selbst begann in den 1980ern als Start­up in den USA sowie zehn Jah­re spä­ter in Deutsch­land. Seit­dem sucht das Unter­neh­men stets nach außer­ge­wöhn­li­chen Pro­duk­ten. Die­ses Enga­ge­ment wird seit 2017 unter der Initia­ti­ve QVC NEXT gebün­delt. Ziel ist, Star­tups auf ihrem Weg zum Erfolg zu unter­stüt­zen – und dies vor allem bei der Ver­mark­tung und dem Ver­trieb ihrer Pro­duk­te. Erfolg­rei­che Koope­ra­tio­nen ging QVC zum Bei­spiel mit Dan­ke­bit­te, Foo­dist und Pau­dar ein. Nun geht die Suche nach inno­va­ti­ven Ideen und der Geschich­te dahin­ter wei­ter. Als Teil von QVC Next legt NEXT>IN SUSTAINABILITY erst­mals den Fokus auf nach­hal­ti­ge Konsumgüter.

Noch Fra­gen?

Alle Ant­wor­ten fin­dest du in unse­ren FAQ’s.